Daffodils & Diamonds – NFCR

The Redux 3 file ReduxCore/inc/fields/typography/typography.php is still in use by Born to Give Child Theme. Please contact the author of this theme (NOT Redux support, we have no control over this issue). They need to update their project to use Redux 4 and discontinue use of this file. It will soon be removed from Redux.

Daffodils & Diamonds

Daffodils & Diamonds

40th Annual Daffodils & Diamonds Luncheon and Fashion Show

Event Details:

When: March 9, 2023

Where:  Columbia Country Club
7900 Connecticut Avenue
Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Fashion Show Provided by: J. McLaughlin

Thank you for your interest! This year’s event has concluded. Follow along on our Facebook page below to find photos and see updates about our future events.

The Daffodils & Diamonds Luncheon was founded by Bethesda’s Alice-Anne Birch in honor of her mother and sister, both of whom succumbed to the disease. The luncheon is held to raise funds for National Foundation for Cancer Research, specifically for breast and ovarian cancers.

The Daffodils & Diamonds Committee is a group of strong and accomplished women who have resolved to move forward together in the fight against cancer. Thanks to their hard work and generosity, hundreds of thousands of life-saving research dollars have been generated for NFCR’s advanced cancer research.

WJLA-TV 7 Anchor Alison Starling, a strong supporter, will once again emcee the event.

2023 Committee Members

Ms. Betsy Walker Lamond

Ms. Caroline Flood Cole

Mrs. James Anthony Soltesz

Mr. Brian Wachtel

Mrs. Anthony Laws Birch
Mrs. Michael Brancaccio
Mrs. Kevin Robert Brown
Mrs. Irvin Luther Crawford II
Ms. Elaine Currie
Mrs. George Hughes Denison
Mrs. Michael James Doyle

Ms. Kris Dumars
Ms. Mary Jane Edwards
Mrs. Henry Harold Elliott Jr
Ms. Carole Cavanaugh-Fettig
Mrs. John Fritz Finley
Mrs. Trevor Gardner Jr
Mrs. J. Montgomery Gingery
Mrs. Powell Smith Lindsay
Ms. Carrie Mann
Mrs. Claudia H. Neal
Mrs. Michael Peter Novelli
Mrs. William Frederick Peel III
Ms. Gail Markham Peterson
Mrs. John Edward Powell
Ms. Deepika Prasad
Mrs. Walter Edward Rogers Jr
Ms. Melissa Siegel
Mrs. Harrison Somerville Jr
Mrs. John Frederick Sturm
Mrs. Phyllis Thomas-Thompson