2018 Szent-Györgyi Prize will be awarded to Douglas R. Lowy, M.D., and John T. Schiller, Ph.D. for the development of vaccines for human papilloma virus (HPV).

Saturday May 5th, 2018
6:00 pm

Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20004

About the Prize:
Every year, the Szent-Györgyi Prize for Progress in Cancer Research honors a scientist who made an original discovery or breakthrough in scientific understanding that has had a lasting impact on the cancer field and a direct impact of saving people’s lives. Read more about the Szent-Györgyi Prize  >>

About 2018 Winners:
2018 Szent-Györgyi Prize is awarded to a duo of oncology vaccine pioneers at the National Cancer Institute – Dr. Douglas R. Lowy, M.D., and John T. Schiller, Ph.D. – for development of vaccines for human papilloma virus(HPV). Read more about 2018 winners >>

If you have questions or need more information please contact:
Brian Wachtel


Diamond Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors


Patron Sponsors:


Mackay Mitchell Envelope Company