2020 and 2021 Szent-Györgyi Prize Invite - NFCR


2020 and 2021 Szent-Györgyi Prize Invite

The 2020 and 2021 Szent-Györgyi Prize will both be awarded on Saturday, October 30, 2021

The 2020 prize recipient is Susan Band Horwitz, Ph.D. for unlocking workings of cancer drugs of natural product origin.

The 2021 prize recipients are Tak W. Mak, Ph.D. and Mark M. Davis, Ph.D. for their breakthrough discoveries of the structure of T-cell receptor (TCR) and pioneering research in deciphering the mechanisms of T-cell recognition and development.

About the Prize:
Every year, the Szent-Györgyi Prize for Progress in Cancer Research honors a scientist who has made an original discovery or breakthrough in scientific understanding that has had a lasting impact on the cancer field and a direct impact of saving people’s lives. Read more about the Szent-Györgyi Prize  >>

About the Winners:

2020 Szent-Györgyi Prize is awarded to Susan Band Horwitz, Ph.D. of Albert Einstein College of Medicine in New York  Read more about 2020 winner >>

2021 Szent-Györgyi Prize is awarded to Tak W. Mak, Ph.D. of the Princess Margaret Cancer Centre and the University of Toronto, and Mark M. Davis, Ph.D. of the Stanford University School of Medicine. Read more about 2021 winners >>

The Szent-Györgyi Prize Dinner and Award Ceremony will be a part of a first-of-its-kind trio of programs celebrating cancer research success and the impact of oncology innovation co-hosted by our AIM-HI Accelerator Fund affiliate. Learn more, register and support cancer research for a cure below!


If you have questions or need more information please contact:
Brian Wachtel