2020 and 2021 Szent-Györgyi Prize Invite - NFCR


2020 and 2021 Szent-Györgyi Prize Invite

The 2020 and 2021 Szent-Györgyi Prize will both be awarded on April 24, 2021

The 2020 prize recipient is Susan Band Horwitz, Ph.D. for unlocking workings of cancer drugs of natural product origin.

The 2021 prize recipient will be announced later this year.

About the Prize:
Every year, the Szent-Györgyi Prize for Progress in Cancer Research honors a scientist who has made an original discovery or breakthrough in scientific understanding that has had a lasting impact on the cancer field and a direct impact of saving people’s lives. Read more about the Szent-Györgyi Prize  >>

About 2020 Winner:
2020 Szent-Györgyi Prize is awarded to Susan Band Horwitz, Ph.D. of Albert Einstein College of Medicine in New York  Read more about 2020 winner >>



If you have questions or need more information please contact:
Brian Wachtel

Post a comment