Board of Directors

Wendi Picker | Treasurer
President and CEO
Accommodations Unlimited

Judith P. Barnhard, CPA, CFP®, CDFA™
May & Barnhard, PC

Padmakumar Kaimal, Ph.D.
Technology Alliance & Business Development
Suven Life Sciences
New Jersey

Michael Burke, CPA
Yorke, Burke & Lee

Edward West, Esq.
Law Offices of Edward S. West

Scientific Advisory Board

Frederick W. Alt
Director, Program in Cellular and Molecular Medicine, Boston Children’s Hospital,
Charles A. Janeway Professor of Pediatrics at Boston Children’s Hospital,
Professor of Genetics, Harvard Medical School

Ruggero De Maria
President, Alliance Against Cancer;
Director, Institute of Pathology, Catholic University;
Rome, Italy

Kanaga Sabapathy
Head, Division of Cellular and Molecular Research
National Cancer Center Singapore

Webster K. Cavenee
Director of Strategic Alliances in Central Nervous System Cancers, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, San Diego
Distinguished Professor at the University of California, San Diego

Brian R. Leyland-Jones
Vice President, Department of Molecular and Experimental Medicine,
Avera Cancer Institute
South Dakota

Peter Vogt
Executive Vice President, Chief Science Officer, and Professor
The Scripps Research Institute in La Jolla, California

Leadership Team


  • Hartmann (2)

    Hali Hartmann

  • Wachtel

    Brian Wachtel

  • Zeting

    Zeting Wang

  • Jie (4)

    Jie Zhao

Donor Relations and Marketing Team

  • Robert Ahrens

  • Jacob Antrican

  • Elaine Currie

  • Peter Dohan

  • Jojo Huang

  • Julia Felts

  • Lynda Haglund

  • Lorel Joslyn

  • Melissa White

Join Our Team

The National Foundation for Cancer Research seeks unpaid interns and candidates for full-time positions.

If you are a highly-motivated and detail-oriented individual interested in joining an organization that believes in Research for a Cure, please email your resume and cover letter to